Another Column at MyShelf.Com

Beneath the Covers, Past
A Romance Column

Romance with Marie Force
Gansett Island Series #1
By Carol Ann Culbert Johnson  Follow Us on FaceBook

HTJB, Inc. / EverAfter Romance

I love romance, and I love writing this column about romance. I find myself searching for romance books from some of the most romantic authors in the universe, and then some. Well, guess what, I found another romantic writer, and her name is Marie Force.

I was on searching for more romance, and I happened onto a book--- Maid for Love by Marie Force. “It Maddie Chester is determined to leave her hometown of Gansett Island, a place that has brought her only bad memories and ugly rumors. Then she’s knocked off her bike on the way to her housekeeping job at McCarthy’s Resort Hotel by Gansett’s “favorite son,” Mac McCarthy. He’s back in town to help his father with preparations to sell the family resort and has no intention of staying long. When Mac accidentally sends Maddie flying over the handlebars, badly injuring her, he moves in to nurse her back to health and help care for her young son. He soon realizes his plans for a hit-and-run visit to the island are in serious jeopardy, and he just may be “maid” for love.” (

Now I read and listened to this book through audible, and this was the most romantic book I’ve ever read and listened to. The characters were so in love, and I found myself falling in love with Maddie and Mac. Of course, I wanted to read more books about this author, and I stumbled upon a whole 14-series collection. The story takes place on an island, with the McCarthy’s of Gansett Island, and the story continues with Mac and Maddie, and the other siblings. There’s romance all over the place in these books.

If you want true love, commitment, family, an island, sisters, bonding, romance, laughter, tears, tragedies, babies, conflicts, and happily ever after, this series of books will light your fire in more ways than one. When you finish the first book, you’re going to end up completing the entire series, and you won’t be sorry.

Ms. Force is the most talented and romantic series writer I’ve come upon in a very long time. She also has a lot of other books including the green mountain, and the fatal series.

Here’s the rest of the Gansett island series:

Book 1: Maid for Love
Book 2: Fool for Love
Book 3: Ready for Love
Book 4: Falling for Love
Book 5: Hoping for Love
Book 6: Season for Love
Book 7: Longing for Love
Book 8: Waiting for Love
Book 9: Time for Love
Book 10: Meant for Love
Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella
Book 11: Gansett After Dark
Book 12: Kisses After Dark
Book 13: Love After Dark
Book 14: Celebration After Dark

This series can be read on kindle, in paperback, and audible for audio, and you will definitely take a ride with romance, and Marie Force! A masterpiece in fiction romance! Try one book and I guarantee you will believe in romance, and falling hopelessly in love with your soul mate. I do believe!

2016 Past Columns

© MyShelf.Com. All Rights Reserved.